Contact details

The research team comprises academics, post-doctoral researchers, doctoral researchers and administrative support staff at the UNESCO Child and Family Research Centre and members of the School of Political Science and Sociology at NUI Galway:

Dr Bernadine Brady / Dr John Canavan / Dr Anne Cassidy / Dr Rosemary Crosse/ Dr Carmel Devaney / Prof. Pat Dolan / Ms. Eileen Flannery / Dr Cormac Forkan / Dr Danielle Kennan / Dr Patrick Malone / Prof. Caroline McGregor/ Ms. Emily O'Donnell / Ms. Iwona O’Donoghue / Dr Leonor Rodriguez / Dr Aileen Shaw / Ms. Edel Tierney.

 Information on individual research areas may be obtained by contacting the representatives below: 

Meitheal and Child and Family Support Networks

Dr Leonor Rodriguez Telephone: +353 91494050 Email: leonor.rodriguez@nuigalway.ie  and

Dr Anne Cassidy Telephone: +353 91493522 Email: anne.cassidy@nuigalway.ie

Parenting Support and Parental Participation

Dr Rosemary Crosse  Telephone: +353 91495791 Email: rosemary.crosse@nuigalway.ie

Children’s Participation

Ms Edel Tierney Telephone: +353 91495736 Email: edel.tierney@nuigalway

Public Awareness

Professor Caroline McGregor Telephone: +353 91492027 Email: caroline.mcgregor@nuigalway.ie

Commissioning

Dr Aileen Shaw Telephone:  +353 91493879 Email: aileen.shaw@nuigalway.ie

Overall Programme Outcomes and System Change

Dr Patrick Malone Telephone: +353 91493498 Email: patrick.malone@nuigalway.ie

For further information on the programme, please contact the programme administrator on +353 91-495734 or email  here

Address:

UNESCO Child and Family Research centre
Institute for Lifecourse and Society
Dangan, Upper Newcastle Road
National University of Ireland
Galway, Ireland
 
Twitter: @UNESCO_CFRC
Facebook: ucfrc.nuig